Zandvoort Beach for Amsterdam

Wildlife walk 29 October

  • Start: 29 October 2022, 15:30
  • End: 29 October 2022, 17:30

*The hike is with a Dutch speaking guide


October is the mating season of the fallow deer in the Amsterdam Water Supply Dunes. The males roar quietly to let you know they are ready. It is a beautiful sight: the deer literally fight each other. With a bit of luck you will see the bashing antlers live!

Check here the availability


Zandvoort, beachfornature

During the rutting season in October, the Amsterdam Waterleidingduinen go wild with our guide in search of belling and fighting deer! During the game walk we will leave the paths, so sturdy shoes are recommended. This walk is therefore not accessible for people with prams and wheelchairs. The game walk takes 2 to 2.5 hours. For small children there are special children's game walks (1.5 hours).


Dates

*In case of less than 15 applications the game walk will be cancelled.

Saturday 1 October, 16.00 hrs.

Sunday 2 October, 4 p.m.

Saturday 8 October, 4 p.m.

Sunday 9 October, 16.00 hrs.

Saturday 15 October, 16.00 hrs.

Sunday 16 October, 4 p.m.

Saturday 22 October, 4 p.m.

Sunday 23 October, 4 p.m.

Saturday 29 October, 15.30 hrs.

Sunday 30 October, 15.30 hrs.


Buy your ticket here

Contact

Zandvoortselaan 130, 2042XC Zandvoort